Interested in joining our Sixth Form? 

Join us for our Open Evening event on Thursday 7th December, from 3:40pm to 6:40pm. 

Our Staff


Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

HeadteacherMrs Michelle Smith
Deputy Headteacher (Inclusion)Mr Oliver Owen
Deputy Headteacher (Curriculum and Academic Standards)Mr Phil Jones
Senior Assistant Headteacher (Teaching and Learning and Key Stage 5)Miss Laura Hryniewicz     
Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour and Welfare)Mr Mattew Fenton
Assistant Headteacher (Student Futures and Key Stage 4)Miss Laura Simperl                                                                                        
Assistant Headteacher (Key Stage 3 Curriculum and Assessment)Mr Chris Grabski 
Assistant Headteacher (Staff Development and Digital Learning)Mr Darren Anderson


Extended Leadership Team

Associate Leader (English)Miss Michaela Steeples                      
Associate Leader (Maths)Mr Rakesh Vashisht
Associate Leader (Creative Curriculum)Ms Carley Dawkins
Associate Leader (SEND)Mrs Andrea Clarkson


Head of Department (HOD)

ArtMs Carley Dawkins
EnglishMiss Michaela Steeples 
MathematicsMr Rakesh Vashisht
P.E.Mrs Amanda Kirkaldy 
Performing ArtsMrs Kim Voisey
ScienceMr Tejpal Bajwa
Design TechnologyMr Scott Banks
Modern Foreign LanguagesMr Robert Pugsley
HistoryMs Helen Cullen
GeographyMr Tommy Slater
Business/Careers LeadMiss Jennifer Alsop

Head of Year (HOY)

Year 7Miss Rachel Crane-Herbert     
Year 8Miss Charlotte Wilson
Year 9Miss Mary Alatise
Year 10Mr Michael McAllister
Year 11Mrs Sabrina Anderson
Head of 6th Form                                 Mr Brendon Cass

Support Staff

PA to the Headteacher and Office ManagerMs Kealy Davidson
Data & Reporting ManagerMs Charlie Lillicrap
Attendance Improvement Manager & Admissions          Ms Wendy Reeve
Sixth Form AdministratorMs Mandi Clark
Community Liaison OfficerMrs Monika Oravcova
Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs Terri Hope
Deputy Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs Jodie Allard
Student Services ManagerMr David Miller
Family Liaison OfficerMiss Rebecca Fill
Exams OfficerMrs Tracey Littlemore                                                    
SENCoMrs Andrea Clarkson
Assistant SENCoMs Emma Johnson